IAKS All Time Award

To mark the IAKS's 50th anniversary, the IAKS has created an IAKS All-Time Award. The idea is to highlight outstanding or landmark sports and leisure facilities that may well have influenced the development of sports architecture or sports facility building products.

Here are the IAKS All-Time Award winners - sports and leisure facilities which have raised the interaction between sports and architecture to higher levels and have granted the profession world-wide recognition:


Video of all IAKS All-time Award winners from the festive ceremony



Berlin Olympic Stadium





Beijing National Stadium





Beijing National Aquatics Center





Oberhaching College of Physical Education





Holmenkollen Ski Jump





Richmond Olympic Oval





Barcelona Palau Sant Jordi





Nagano Olympic Memorial Arena